Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
new spawn system
10-13-2015, 03:10 PM
Post: #1
new spawn system
The new system works way better

So everyone knows here is way you can spawn in some places and not others

For people asking why they cant just spawn anywhere in the map.

Here are the rules that decide what spawn locations appear in the deployment list:

-You can always spawn at your faction's warpgate.

-You can spawn at any Sunderers within 1000m.

-If your faction controls the outpost in the area where you died, you can spawn there.

-If your faction controls any neighbouring outposts, you can spawn there. (On lattice-based continents, "neighbouring" uses lattice links. On hex-based continents, this uses map hexes.)

-You always have access to the nearest major facility your faction controls. ("Nearest" is determined using either lattice links or map hexes, depending on what continent you're on.)

-Finally, the top three Instant Action locations are added to the "Reinforcements Needed" list. The algorithm that determines these spawns isn't entirely clear, but it tries to select outposts with active fights where your faction is at a slight disadvantage. (What constitutes an "active fight" and a "slight disadvantage" is frequently tweaked from patch to patch.)

-If you are in a squad, the friendly facility closest to your squad leader and any squad beacons are added to the "Squad Spawns" list.

source http://gaming.stackexchange.com/question...ns-decided

[Image: Ravhin_zpsvzrxgewj.png]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-13-2015, 07:58 PM
Post: #2
RE: new spawn system
unnerd

[Image: BigSis_zpsf0609893.jpg]
[Image: KEQNeon_zpshmxnccsb.gif]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-13-2015, 08:32 PM
Post: #3
RE: new spawn system
but its been like this for the past year...

[Image: 76561198008010128.png]

[Image: 5428010618014145457.png]

Blog: http://gobbybobbyy.blogspot.co.uk/
Twitch: http://www.twitch.tv/gobbybobby


Join PS with this link. https://recruit.soe.com/recruit/smlandin...mecode=PS2
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-13-2015, 09:41 PM
Post: #4
RE: new spawn system
(10-13-2015 08:32 PM)gobbybobby Wrote:  but its been like this for the past year...

Until now, PS4 users could not see the entire map when choosing spawns.

With the last update, now they can, but with this a lot of people realized that they could not spawn in every base, and wondered why.

Now they know. Tongue

R.I.P. Terry Pratchet.

[Image: 4HhXMlO.gif]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-14-2015, 07:51 AM
Post: #5
RE: new spawn system
correction, you could see the entire map but toggling to the one you wanted was kinda RNG, really shitty RNG.

Catch some livestream twitch.tv/noobpownin09

DUST*, BF3 or DCUO using my MAIN ACCT "noobpownin09"
battlelog FR me with cyberius85
*= additional ALTS
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-14-2015, 04:15 PM
Post: #6
RE: new spawn system
Flyingcon Wrote:Until now, PS4 users could not see the entire map when choosing spawns.

With the last update, now they can, but with this a lot of people realized that they could not spawn in every base, and wondered why.

Now they know. Tongue

This, was just info for the ps4 guys

[Image: Ravhin_zpsvzrxgewj.png]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us | [KEQ] Kill-Em-Quick Forums | Return to Top | Return to Content | Mobile Version | RSS Syndication